Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Rehabilitation Counseling Programs

Rehabilitation counseling programs prepare counselors to work with people with disabilities on employment, independent living and adjustment. CACREP lists Rehabilitation Counseling and Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling as separate specialties.

Rule: Included when the program's own official title or description names rehabilitation counseling as its specialty. Other specialties offered by the same school are not counted. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Master of Science in Counselor Education with a concentration in Rehabilitation Counseling (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counselor Education with Rehabilitation Counseling Concentration

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus orientation; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — Tuition per credit hour (in-state tuition for all students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $36,150 (60 credits × $602.50 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Pennsylvania State University logo

Pennsylvania State University

Counselor Education M.Ed. - Clinical Mental Health and Rehabilitation Counseling in Schools and Communities emphasis

Awarded degree: Master of Education (M.Ed.) in Counselor Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling · Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: University Park, PA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: two years of full-time graduate study, or its equivalent (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $1,104 per credit · Resident (in-state) — University Park, Graduate, All Other Programs, Pennsylvania residents, part-time per credit · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $121,680 (60 credits × $2,028 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

M.S. in Rehabilitation Counseling - Distance Option (CDER)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (M.S.) in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed Fully online coursework
Location: San Diego, CASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required
Duration: typically two and a half to three years · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

M.S. in Rehabilitation Counseling (on-campus)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (M.S.) in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling · Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: San Diego, CA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: typically two and a half to three years · 60 credits
Tuition: $4,274 per semester · All students — Basic Tuition, graduate full-time (6.1 or more units), per semester, Fall 2026 · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,260 (60 credits × $471 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program

South Dakota State University

Counseling and Human Resource Development (M.S.) – Rehabilitation Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in counseling and human resource development specializing in rehabilitation and mental health counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Brookings, SD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years (estimated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $358.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Cost Per Credit Hour, Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,349 (60 credits × $689.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
The University of Alabama logo

The University of Alabama

Rehabilitation Counseling, MA

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Tuscaloosa, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus other campus requirement; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $480 per credit · Online students — UA Online graduate rate (Fall 2026/Spring 2027/Summer 2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
University at Buffalo logo

University at Buffalo

Rehabilitation Counseling, MS (on campus)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (MS) in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Buffalo, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required150 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 4 to 6 full-time semesters (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $471 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Fall 2026 Resident Graduate, per credit · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
University at Buffalo logo

University at Buffalo

Rehabilitation Counseling, MS (online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (MS) in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: Buffalo, NYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Part-time
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required150 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: completed in less than three years (part-time online) · 60 credits
Tuition: $471 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Fall 2026 Resident Graduate, per credit · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Master's Degree (MAC) in Counselor Education — Rehabilitation Counseling

Awarded degree: Master's Degree (MAC) in Counselor Education

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMACCACREP: not listed
Location: Lexington, KYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus other campus requirement; practicum and internship required in person200 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 4 to 5 semesters in the accelerated program (12 to 16 credit hours a semester, including summer) (accelerated full-time load) · 60 credits
Tuition: $806 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,360 (60 credits × $806 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: April 1, 2027 · Summer 2027
View Program
University of Massachusetts Boston logo

University of Massachusetts Boston

Rehabilitation Counseling MS — Vocational Rehabilitation Counseling track

Awarded degree: Rehabilitation Counseling MS

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Boston, MASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $673 per credit · All students — Rehabilitation Counseling (MEd) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $40,380 (60 credits × $673 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of North Texas logo

University of North Texas

Rehabilitation Counseling (MS)

Awarded degree: Master of Science

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Denton, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Est. time to complete: 2.5 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $50 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Statutory Tuition for Texas Residents (component; graduate students also pay Board Designated and Board Authorized tuition) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $28,680 (60 credits × $478 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
University of North Texas logo

University of North Texas

Rehabilitation Counseling, M.S. (online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Denton, TXSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus orientation; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Est. time to complete: 2.5 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $27,800 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Estimated TX Resident Tuition & Fees (program total estimate, subject to change) · year not stated
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program