Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Counseling Schools and Programs in New York

Programs at colleges and universities in New York. Online programs appear here because their school is based in New York; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University at Buffalo logo

University at Buffalo

Mental Health Counseling, MS (on campus)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (MS) in Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: Buffalo, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; internship required600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: On campus, full-time: 5 semesters, or 4 semesters plus summer (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $471 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Fall 2026 Resident Graduate, per credit · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University at Buffalo logo

University at Buffalo

Mental Health Counseling, MS (online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (MS) in Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: Buffalo, NYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Part-time
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; internship required600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 4 years, including 2 summers (part-time online) · 60 credits
Tuition: $471 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Fall 2026 Resident Graduate, per credit · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University at Buffalo logo

University at Buffalo

Rehabilitation Counseling, MS (on campus)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (MS) in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Buffalo, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required150 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 4 to 6 full-time semesters (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $471 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Fall 2026 Resident Graduate, per credit · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
University at Buffalo logo

University at Buffalo

Rehabilitation Counseling, MS (online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (MS) in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: Buffalo, NYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Part-time
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required150 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: completed in less than three years (part-time online) · 60 credits
Tuition: $471 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Fall 2026 Resident Graduate, per credit · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
University at Buffalo logo

University at Buffalo

School Counseling, EdM

Awarded degree: Master of Education (EdM)

School Counseling

Master'sEdMCACREP: not listed
Location: Buffalo, NY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required
Duration: 4 semesters + 2 summers (full-time) (full-time) · 61 credits
Tuition: $471 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Fall 2026 Resident Graduate, per credit · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program