Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling Programs

Clinical rehabilitation counseling combines rehabilitation counseling with clinical mental health preparation. Programs state their own licensure and certification pathways; check each program's disclosure for your state.

Rule: Included when the program's own official title or description names clinical rehabilitation counseling as its specialty. Other specialties offered by the same school are not counted. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $13,578 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Alabama Resident, tuition/fees, 2026-2027 fall and spring semesters (cost of attendance estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Emporia State University logo

Emporia State University

MS - Clinical Counseling, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling Concentration - Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Emporia, KSSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $23,412.20 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Clinical Counseling Online KS-Resident & Corky Plus (2026-2027 program cost estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Emporia State University logo

Emporia State University

MS-Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling Concentration - Autism Spectrum Disorder

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Emporia, KSSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $23,412.20 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Clinical Counseling Online KS-Resident & Corky Plus (2026-2027 program cost estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Emporia State University logo

Emporia State University

MS, Clinical Counseling - Rehabilitation Counseling Concentration

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Emporia, KS
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Study intensity not published
Practical training: Hybrid classes; practicum and internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Clinical Mental Health/Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (ME6324)

Awarded degree: Master of Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling · Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Athens, OH
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 5-6 semesters of full-time attendance, depending on the area(s) of specialization (full-time)
Tuition: $608 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Athens Campus Graduate Tuition 2026-27, Ohio resident total per credit hour (instructional $530 + general $78) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Master's Degree in Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (ME6323)

Awarded degree: Master of Education

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Athens, OH
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 5-6 semesters of full-time attendance, depending on the area(s) of specialization (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Athens Campus Graduate Tuition 2026-27, Ohio resident total per credit hour (instructional $530 + general $78) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $67,680 (60 credits × $1,128 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

M.S. in Rehabilitation Counseling (on-campus)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (M.S.) in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling · Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: San Diego, CA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: typically two and a half to three years · 60 credits
Tuition: $4,274 per semester · All students — Basic Tuition, graduate full-time (6.1 or more units), per semester, Fall 2026 · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,260 (60 credits × $471 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center logo

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (M.S.) - Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Lubbock, TXSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required
Duration: 2-3 years estimated time to completion
Tuition: $579 per credit · Online students — Out-of-state students residing outside Texas enrolled in a distance learning program (flat rate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: October 22, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Master of Arts in Counseling, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Arts (M.A.) in Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Tucson, AZ
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: a minimum of two years of full-time study, including summer coursework (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $15,700 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — 2026-2027 Cost of Attendance, Graduate, Main Campus: Tuition & Fees (Arizona resident, estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Iowa

MA in Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counselor Education (Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling subprogram)

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMACACREP: not listed
Location: Iowa City, IA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship requiredPlacement support stated
Duration: approximately 20 months (four semesters) (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Massachusetts Boston logo

University of Massachusetts Boston

Rehabilitation Counseling MS — Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling track

Awarded degree: Rehabilitation Counseling MS

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Boston, MASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $673 per credit · All students — Rehabilitation Counseling (MEd) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $40,380 (60 credits × $673 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Western New Mexico University logo

Western New Mexico University

Master of Counseling - Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (CRC)

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Silver City, NMSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified
Duration: three-year program · 60 credits
Tuition: $1,151.88 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate resident, 3 credit hours per semester (tuition & fees + online fee) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program