Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Counseling Schools and Programs in Utah

Programs at colleges and universities in Utah. Online programs appear here because their school is based in Utah; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Utah Valley University logo

Utah Valley University

Clinical Mental Health Counseling, M.S.

Awarded degree: Master of Science

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Orem, UT
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: five semesters when enrolled full-time (full-time with satisfactory progress) · 60 credits
Tuition: $434 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident, per credit hour (MSW/MFT/School Counseling/CMHC table) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $67,800 (60 credits × $1,130 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 9, 2026 · 2027 cohort (Summer/Fall 2027)
View Program
Utah Valley University logo

Utah Valley University

Master of Education in School Counseling, M.Ed. (In-Person cohort)

Awarded degree: Master of Education in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMEdCACREP: not listed
Location: Orem, UT
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 2-year curriculum, spanning across 6 semesters, including summers · 48 credits
Tuition: $467.46 per credit · All students — Cost of attendance per credit hour as printed on program page · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Utah Valley University logo

Utah Valley University

Master of Education in School Counseling, M.Ed. (Online cohort)

Awarded degree: Master of Education in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMEdCACREP: not listed
Location: Orem, UTSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus intensive; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 2-year curriculum, spanning across 6 semesters, including summers · 48 credits
Tuition: $467.46 per credit · All students — Cost of attendance per credit hour as printed on program page · year not statedEst. total tuition $22,438.08 (48 credits × $467.46 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program