Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Counseling Schools and Programs in Ohio

Programs at colleges and universities in Ohio. Online programs appear here because their school is based in Ohio; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Clinical Mental Health Counseling Master's Degree (ME6278)

Awarded degree: Master of Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Athens, OH
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 5-6 semesters of full-time attendance, depending on the area(s) of specialization (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Athens Campus Graduate Tuition 2026-27, Ohio resident total per credit hour (instructional $530 + general $78) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $67,680 (60 credits × $1,128 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Clinical Mental Health-School Counseling (ME6298)

Awarded degree: Master of Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling · School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Athens, OH
Delivery: Format not verifiedStudy intensity not published
Practical training: Format not verified100 practicum + 1,200 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Within 2-3 years
Tuition: $608 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Athens Campus Graduate Tuition 2026-27, Ohio resident total per credit hour (instructional $530 + general $78) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Clinical Mental Health/Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (ME6324)

Awarded degree: Master of Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling · Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Athens, OH
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 5-6 semesters of full-time attendance, depending on the area(s) of specialization (full-time)
Tuition: $608 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Athens Campus Graduate Tuition 2026-27, Ohio resident total per credit hour (instructional $530 + general $78) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Master's Degree in Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (ME6323)

Awarded degree: Master of Education

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Athens, OH
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 5-6 semesters of full-time attendance, depending on the area(s) of specialization (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Athens Campus Graduate Tuition 2026-27, Ohio resident total per credit hour (instructional $530 + general $78) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $67,680 (60 credits × $1,128 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

School Counseling Master's Degree, On-Campus (ME6274)

Awarded degree: Master of Education

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Athens, OH
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 5-6 semesters of full-time attendance, depending on the area(s) of specialization (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Athens Campus Graduate Tuition 2026-27, Ohio resident total per credit hour (instructional $530 + general $78) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $67,680 (60 credits × $1,128 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

School Counseling Online Master's Degree (ME6332)

Awarded degree: Master of Education

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Athens, OHSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 60 credit hours — most finish in 6-7 semesters · 60 credits
Tuition: $533 per credit · Resident (in-state) — OHIO Online (eCampus) Graduate Tuition 2026-27, Ohio resident total per credit hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $33,300 (60 credits × $555 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 2, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Ohio University logo

Ohio University

Counselor Education and Supervision Ph.D. (PH6265)

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Athens, OH
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Athens Campus Graduate Tuition 2026-27, Ohio resident total per credit hour (instructional $530 + general $78) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $67,680 (60 credits × $1,128 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Location: Dayton, OH
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Hybrid classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 2.5- 3.5 years for full time students (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $700 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Tuition (1–10.5 hours), Ohio Resident · year not statedEst. total tuition $71,280 (60 credits × $1,188 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Wright State University logo

Wright State University

Master of Science in Counseling, Clinical Mental Health Concentration

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Dayton, OH
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Hybrid classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 2.5- 3.5 years for full time students (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $700 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Tuition (1–10.5 hours), Ohio Resident · year not statedEst. total tuition $71,280 (60 credits × $1,188 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program