Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling Programs

Marriage, couple and family counseling is a counseling specialty. It is not the same as a standalone marriage and family therapy (MFT) degree, which belongs to a separate profession with its own accreditor (COAMFTE) and state license.

Rule: Included when the program's own official title or description names marriage, couple and family counseling as its specialty. Other specialties offered by the same school are not counted. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

George Fox University logo

George Fox University

Master's Degree in Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Awarded degree: Masters (MA) in Marriage, Couple, and Family Counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Newberg, OR
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Study intensity not published
Practical training: Hybrid classes; practicum and internship required700 internship hours (as published)
Duration: eight semesters (fall cohorts) or 10 semesters (spring cohorts) (fall or spring cohort) · 64 credits
Tuition: $848 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: March 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
George Fox University logo

George Fox University

Master's Degree in Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling (Online Synchronous Track)

Awarded degree: Masters (MA) in Marriage, Couple, and Family Counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Newberg, ORSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person700 internship hours (as published)
Duration: eight semesters (fall cohorts) or 10 semesters (spring cohorts) (fall or spring cohort) · 64 credits
Tuition: $848 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: March 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Liberty University logo

Liberty University

M.A. in Marriage & Family Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Marriage and Family Counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Lynchburg, VA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $5,175 per semester · All students — Graduate tuition, full-time (residential) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Messiah University logo

Messiah University

Master of Arts in Counseling - Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Mechanicsburg, PASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Two-, three- and four-year timelines (up to six years allowed) (two-year model is accelerated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $820 per credit · All students — No-fee tuition per graduate credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Montana State University logo

Montana State University

M.S. in Counseling, Marriage, Couples & Family Counseling Option

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Bozeman, MT
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; internship required
Duration: a minimum of two years of study · 60 credits
Tuition: $350.95 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate resident tuition, 1 credit, per semester (Fall 2026 / Spring 2027) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $82,566 (60 credits × $1,376.10 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Regent University logo

Regent University

M.A. in Marriage, Couple & Family Counseling (On Campus)

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Marriage, Couple & Family Counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $750 per credit · All students — Master of Arts in Marriage, Couple & Family Counseling (On-Campus) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $45,000 (60 credits × $750 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Regent University logo

Regent University

M.A. in Marriage, Couple & Family Counseling (Online w/ Residency)

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Marriage, Couple & Family Counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Virginia Beach, VASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $730 per credit · Online students — Master of Arts in Marriage, Couple & Family Counseling (Online) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $43,800 (60 credits × $730 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

South Dakota State University

Counseling and Human Resource Development (M.S.) – Marriage and Family Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in counseling and human resource development specializing in marriage and family counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Brookings, SD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years (estimated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $358.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Cost Per Credit Hour, Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,349 (60 credits × $689.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

On-Campus M.Ed./Ed.S. Marriage and Family Counseling Track

Awarded degree: Master of Education (M.Ed.) and Education Specialist (Ed.S.); Master of Arts in Education (M.A.E.) with thesis

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMEdCACREP: not listed
Location: Gainesville, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Program Completion: 2.5 years · 72 credits
Tuition: $532.52 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Courses (5000-9999), Total Florida Resident Rate/Credit Hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $104,348.16 (72 credits × $1,449.28 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
View Program

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Master's in Counseling - Couple and Family Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Greensboro, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 2-year full-time program (full-time) · 63 credits
Tuition: $8,845 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate annual tuition & fees, in-state · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

William & Mary

M.Ed. in Clinical Mental Health Counseling – Relationship, Marriage & Family

Awarded degree: Master’s of Education (M.Ed.)

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling · Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEdCACREP: not listed
Location: Williamsburg, VA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Two years full-time (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $606 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-State Resident, per credit hour (part-time students and summer) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $97,860 (60 credits × $1,631 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program