Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Counseling Schools and Programs in Arizona

Programs at colleges and universities in Arizona. Online programs appear here because their school is based in Arizona; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Online Bachelor’s Degree in Counseling: Substance Use Disorder Emphasis

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Counseling with an Emphasis in Addiction, Chemical Dependency, and Substance Abuse

Addiction Counseling

Bachelor'sBSCACREP: not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Phoenix, AZSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $490 per credit · Online students — Online · year not statedEst. total tuition $58,800 (120 credits × $490 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Online Master’s in Addiction Counseling Degree

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Addiction Counseling

Addiction Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: Phoenix, AZSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required150 practicum + 150 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 36 credits
Tuition: $610 per credit · Online students — Online · year not statedEst. total tuition $21,960 (36 credits × $610 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Online Master’s in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Phoenix, AZSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 62 credits
Tuition: $610 per credit · Online students — Online · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,820 (62 credits × $610 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Online MEd in School Counseling Degree

Awarded degree: Master of Education in School Counseling (Leads to Initial Licensure)

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Phoenix, AZSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $625 per credit · Online students — Online · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,500 (60 credits × $625 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

PhD in Counselor Education and Supervision

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Counselor Education and Supervision

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhDCACREP: not listedFunding not verified
Location: Phoenix, AZSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person150 practicum hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 65 credits
Tuition: $760 per credit · Online students — Online · year not statedEst. total tuition $49,400 (65 credits × $760 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Master of Arts in Counseling, Clinical Mental Health Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Arts (M.A.) in Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Tucson, AZ
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: a minimum of two years of full-time study, including summer coursework (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $15,700 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — 2026-2027 Cost of Attendance, Graduate, Main Campus: Tuition & Fees (Arizona resident, estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Master of Arts in Counseling, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Arts (M.A.) in Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Tucson, AZ
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: a minimum of two years of full-time study, including summer coursework (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $15,700 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — 2026-2027 Cost of Attendance, Graduate, Main Campus: Tuition & Fees (Arizona resident, estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

School Counseling, M.Ed.

Awarded degree: Master of Education (M.Ed.) in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMEdCACREP: not listed
Location: Tucson, AZ
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 48 credits
Tuition: $15,700 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — 2026-2027 Cost of Attendance, Graduate, Main Campus: Tuition & Fees (Arizona resident, estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Arizona logo

University of Arizona

Ph.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Counselor Education and Supervision

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Tucson, AZ
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 76 credits
Tuition: $15,700 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — 2026-2027 Cost of Attendance, Graduate, Main Campus: Tuition & Fees (Arizona resident, estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program