Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Counseling Schools and Programs in Louisiana

Programs at colleges and universities in Louisiana. Online programs appear here because their school is based in Louisiana; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Louisiana at Monroe logo

University of Louisiana at Monroe

Master of Science in Counseling - Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Monroe, LASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $550 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,000 (60 credits × $550 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Louisiana at Monroe logo

University of Louisiana at Monroe

Master of Science in Counseling - School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Monroe, LASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $550 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,000 (60 credits × $550 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program