Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net
University of Louisiana at Monroe campus — I took photo with Canon camera at the ULM campus in Monroe, LA. It is George T. Walker Hall
I took photo with Canon camera at the ULM campus in Monroe, LA. It is George T. Walker Hall. Campus photograph of University of Louisiana at Monroe. · Photo: Billy Hathorn · CC BY-SA 3.0 · source
University of Louisiana at Monroe logo

University of Louisiana at Monroe

Monroe, LAPublic SACSCOCOfficial website

The University of Louisiana at Monroe offers an online MS in Counseling through the Counseling Program in the College of Health Sciences, with clinical mental health counseling and school counseling concentrations. Courses are online, the two residencies are held virtually, and students arrange practicum and internship sites in their local area.

Counseling programs at University of Louisiana at Monroe

2 eligible programs verified (2 master's); formats: online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Master's Degrees in Counseling

University of Louisiana at Monroe logo

University of Louisiana at Monroe

Master of Science in Counseling - Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Monroe, LASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $550 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,000 (60 credits × $550 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Louisiana at Monroe logo

University of Louisiana at Monroe

Master of Science in Counseling - School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Monroe, LASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $550 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,000 (60 credits × $550 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1941 · next review 12/01/2029

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Institution

Official name
University of Louisiana at Monroe
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
700 University Avenue, Monroe, LA 71209-0000
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Counseling degrees awarded, all specialties (IPEDS counseling CIP codes incl. counseling psychology, first major)
20 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), counseling CIP codes — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  4. ulm.edu/counseling/index.html — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile

University of Louisiana at Monroe Counseling Degrees (Master's)