Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Counseling Master's Programs with No GRE Requirement

Master's programs in counseling whose official admissions information states that the GRE is not required (or is waived). A program that does not mention the GRE is not listed here — missing information does not mean no GRE.

Rule: Included only when an official page states the GRE is not required or is waived. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

100 programs · page 1 of 5

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Adams State University logo

Adams State University

M.A. in Counseling - Clinical Mental Health Counseling (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Alamosa, COSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person
Duration: 5 semesters for fall cohorts (12 credits per semester); 7 semesters for spring cohorts (9 credits per semester) (cohort plan of study) · 60 credits
Tuition: $545 per credit · All students — Couns Ed: Resident & Non-Resident Online · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $32,700 (60 credits × $545 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: October 28, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Adams State University logo

Adams State University

M.A. in Counseling - School Counseling (Online)

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Alamosa, COSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person
Duration: 5 semesters for fall cohorts (12 credits per semester); 7 semesters for spring cohorts (9 credits per semester) (cohort plan of study) · 60 credits
Tuition: $545 per credit · All students — Couns Ed: Resident & Non-Resident Online · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $32,700 (60 credits × $545 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: October 28, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – Clinical Mental Health Counseling Option

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $13,578 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Alabama Resident, tuition/fees, 2026-2027 fall and spring semesters (cost of attendance estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Mental Health Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – Clinical Mental Health Counseling Option

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $13,578 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Alabama Resident, tuition/fees, 2026-2027 fall and spring semesters (cost of attendance estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – School Counseling Option (Certification)

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship requiredPlacement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $13,578 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Alabama Resident, tuition/fees, 2026-2027 fall and spring semesters (cost of attendance estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - School Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – School Counseling Option (Certification)

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in personPlacement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Augusta University logo

Augusta University

Master of Education with a Major in Counselor Education and a Concentration in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education in Counselor Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Augusta, GA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required150 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $238 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-State, 1-11 hours · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $51,780 (60 credits × $863 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: February 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Augusta University logo

Augusta University

Master of Education with a Major in Counselor Education and a Concentration in School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education in Counselor Education

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Augusta, GA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 300 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $238 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-State, 1-11 hours · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $51,780 (60 credits × $863 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: February 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Bradley University logo

Bradley University

Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MA)

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Peoria, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $1,158 per credit · All students — Graduate Tuition, Traditional Graduate Programs · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,480 (60 credits × $1,158 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Bradley University logo

Bradley University

Online Master of Arts in Counseling - Professional School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Peoria, ILSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Part-time
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: approximately three years (part-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $1,158 per credit · All students — Graduate Tuition, Traditional Graduate Programs (applies to on-campus and online programs) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,480 (60 credits × $1,158 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 8, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Bradley University logo

Bradley University

Online Master's in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Peoria, ILSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Part-time
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: approximately three years (part-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $1,158 per credit · All students — Graduate Tuition, Traditional Graduate Programs (applies to on-campus and online programs) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,480 (60 credits × $1,158 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 8, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Bradley University logo

Bradley University

Professional School Counseling (MA)

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Peoria, IL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $1,158 per credit · All students — Graduate Tuition, Traditional Graduate Programs · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,480 (60 credits × $1,158 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
California State University, Fullerton logo

California State University, Fullerton

M.S. in Clinical Mental Health Counseling and Marriage and Family Therapy (Traditional Program)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Fullerton, CA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum required800 practicum hours (as published)
Duration: can be completed in less than four years and up to five years depending on the pace chosen by the student (depends on the pace chosen by the student) · 63 credits
Tuition: $8,548 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduates and Post-Baccalaureate Full-Time (7 units or more per semester), California residents, 9-month mandatory tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: January 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program

Capella University

MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling – Addiction Treatment and Recovery

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling · Addiction Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residencies; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 39 months with no additional credits; 57 months with additional credits (tuition estimate) (no transfer credits; additional credits where a state requires more coursework) · 90 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — GuidedPath tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,250 (90 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Capella University

MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling – Child and Adolescent Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residencies; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 39 months with no additional credits; 57 months with additional credits (tuition estimate) (no transfer credits; additional credits where a state requires more coursework) · 90 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — GuidedPath tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,250 (90 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Capella University

MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling – General Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residencies; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 39 months with no additional credits; 57 months with additional credits (tuition estimate) (no transfer credits; additional credits where a state requires more coursework) · 90 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — GuidedPath tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,250 (90 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Capella University

MS in School Counseling – Addiction Treatment and Recovery

Awarded degree: Master of Science in School Counseling

School Counseling · Addiction Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residencies; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 45 months with no additional credits; 51 months with additional credits (tuition estimate) (no transfer credits; additional credits where a state requires more coursework) · 90 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — GuidedPath tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,250 (90 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Capella University

MS in School Counseling – Child and Adolescent Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residencies; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 45 months with no additional credits; 51 months with additional credits (tuition estimate) (no transfer credits; additional credits where a state requires more coursework) · 90 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — GuidedPath tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,250 (90 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program