Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Bachelor's Degrees in Counseling

Bachelor's degrees whose official title names counseling — for example addiction or substance abuse counseling. An undergraduate degree is preparation for further study or for supervised entry-level roles; professional counselor licensure in every state requires a graduate degree and supervised experience.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Grand Canyon University logo

Grand Canyon University

Online Bachelor’s Degree in Counseling: Substance Use Disorder Emphasis

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Science in Counseling with an Emphasis in Addiction, Chemical Dependency, and Substance Abuse

Addiction Counseling

Bachelor'sBSCACREP: not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Phoenix, AZSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: $490 per credit · Online students — Online · year not statedEst. total tuition $58,800 (120 credits × $490 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Indiana Wesleyan University logo

Indiana Wesleyan University

Bachelor of Science in Addictions Counseling

Addiction Counseling

Bachelor'sBSCACREP: not listedDegree completion
Location: Marion, INSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum required350 practicum hours (as published)
Duration: as little as two years (one course at a time) · 120 credits
Tuition: $405 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,600 (120 credits × $405 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Iowa

Counseling and Behavioral Health Services (CBHS), BA

Awarded degree: Bachelor of Arts with a major in Counseling and Behavioral Health Services

Counseling (general)

Bachelor'sBACACREP: not listedFirst-year entryTransfer entry
Location: Iowa City, IA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes
Duration: Length not published · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program