Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Counseling Schools and Programs in Florida

Programs at colleges and universities in Florida. Online programs appear here because their school is based in Florida; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Central Florida

Counselor Education (MA) - Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counselor Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 63 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $80,418.24 (63 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Counselor Education (MA) - School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counselor Education

School Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $76,588.80 (60 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Counselor Education (MEd) - School Counseling / Guidance

Awarded degree: Master of Education in Counselor Education

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $76,588.80 (60 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Education (PhD) - Counselor Education

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Education

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFully funded (conditions apply)
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 Years to Graduate (full-time) · 69 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $88,077.12 (69 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

On-Campus M.Ed./Ed.S. Marriage and Family Counseling Track

Awarded degree: Master of Education (M.Ed.) and Education Specialist (Ed.S.); Master of Arts in Education (M.A.E.) with thesis

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMEdCACREP: not listed
Location: Gainesville, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Program Completion: 2.5 years · 72 credits
Tuition: $532.52 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Courses (5000-9999), Total Florida Resident Rate/Credit Hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $104,348.16 (72 credits × $1,449.28 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

On-Campus M.Ed./Ed.S. Mental Health Counseling Track

Awarded degree: Master of Education (M.Ed.) and Education Specialist (Ed.S.); Master of Arts in Education (M.A.E.) with thesis

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEdCACREP: not listed
Location: Gainesville, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Program Completion: 2.5 years · 72 credits
Tuition: $532.52 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Courses (5000-9999), Total Florida Resident Rate/Credit Hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $104,348.16 (72 credits × $1,449.28 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

On-Campus M.Ed./Ed.S. School Counseling Track

Awarded degree: Master of Education (M.Ed.) and Education Specialist (Ed.S.); Master of Arts in Education (M.A.E.) with thesis

School Counseling

Master'sMEdCACREP: not listed
Location: Gainesville, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Program Completion: 2.5 years · 72 credits
Tuition: $532.52 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Courses (5000-9999), Total Florida Resident Rate/Credit Hour · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $104,348.16 (72 credits × $1,449.28 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
View Program
University of Florida logo

University of Florida

On-Campus Ph.D. in Counseling (Counselor Education)

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Gainesville, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required
Duration: Program Completion: 3 years
Tuition: $532.52 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Courses (5000-9999), Total Florida Resident Rate/Credit Hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program