Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net
University of Central Florida campus — IMG_20150120_174302532_HDR
IMG_20150120_174302532_HDR. Campus photograph of University of Central Florida. · Photo: elisfkc · CC BY-SA 2.0 · source

University of Central Florida

Orlando, FLPublic HLCOfficial website

UCF's Department of Counselor Education and School Psychology offers an in-person MA in Counselor Education (clinical mental health counseling and school counseling tracks), an MEd school counseling track for certified educators, an MA in Marriage, Couple and Family Therapy, and a Counselor Education track in the PhD in Education.

Counseling programs at University of Central Florida

4 eligible programs verified (3 master's, 1 doctoral); formats: on campus. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Master's Degrees in Counseling

University of Central Florida

Counselor Education (MA) - Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counselor Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 63 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $80,418.24 (63 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Counselor Education (MA) - School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counselor Education

School Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $76,588.80 (60 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Counselor Education (MEd) - School Counseling / Guidance

Awarded degree: Master of Education in Counselor Education

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $76,588.80 (60 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Doctoral Programs in Counseling

University of Central Florida

Education (PhD) - Counselor Education

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Education

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFully funded (conditions apply)
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 Years to Graduate (full-time) · 69 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $88,077.12 (69 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since November 6, 2025 · next review 08/31/2030

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1970 · next review 12/01/2026

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Published enrollment restrictions

State authorization rules decide whether the university can enroll you in an online program from your state. The university's location never decides it.

State authorization

  • Licensure disclosures cite UCF's participation in SARA; UCF generally cannot enroll students physically located outside Florida in these licensure programs during their first term without an attestation.
    Source: apq.ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists counseling bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, Ed.S. degrees, social work, psychology or standalone marriage and family therapy degrees…).
  • Human Services minorUndergraduate minor.Source: ccie.ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • Education Specialist (EdS) in School Counseling (Education Specialist)EdS / specialist degree.Source: ccie.ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • School Psychology EdSSchool psychology / specialist degree.Source: ccie.ucf.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
University of Central Florida
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
4000 Central Florida Blvd, Orlando, FL 32816
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Counseling degrees awarded, all specialties (IPEDS counseling CIP codes incl. counseling psychology, first major)
66 master's (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. apq.ucf.edu/document/counseloredmaclinical-disclosure/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. ccie.ucf.edu/cesp/academics/counselor-education-ma/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. ccie.ucf.edu/counselor-education/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  5. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), counseling CIP codes — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  6. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile