Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Counseling Schools and Programs in Oregon

Programs at colleges and universities in Oregon. Online programs appear here because their school is based in Oregon; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

George Fox University logo

George Fox University

Master's Degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Masters (MA) in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Newberg, OR
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Study intensity not published
Practical training: Hybrid classes; practicum and internship required700 internship hours (as published)
Duration: eight semesters (fall cohorts) or 10 semesters (spring cohorts) (fall or spring cohort) · 60 credits
Tuition: $848 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: March 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
George Fox University logo

George Fox University

Master's Degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling (Online Synchronous Track)

Awarded degree: Masters (MA) in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Newberg, ORSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person700 internship hours (as published)
Duration: eight semesters (fall cohorts) or 10 semesters (spring cohorts) (fall or spring cohort) · 60 credits
Tuition: $848 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: March 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
George Fox University logo

George Fox University

Master's Degree in Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Awarded degree: Masters (MA) in Marriage, Couple, and Family Counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Newberg, OR
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Study intensity not published
Practical training: Hybrid classes; practicum and internship required700 internship hours (as published)
Duration: eight semesters (fall cohorts) or 10 semesters (spring cohorts) (fall or spring cohort) · 64 credits
Tuition: $848 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: March 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
George Fox University logo

George Fox University

Master's Degree in Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling (Online Synchronous Track)

Awarded degree: Masters (MA) in Marriage, Couple, and Family Counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Newberg, ORSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person700 internship hours (as published)
Duration: eight semesters (fall cohorts) or 10 semesters (spring cohorts) (fall or spring cohort) · 64 credits
Tuition: $848 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: March 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University

Master of Counseling in Clinical Mental Health

Awarded degree: Master of Counseling (M.Coun.) with an option in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMCoun CACREP
Location: Corvallis, OR
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part-time
Practical training: Hybrid classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: approximately three years (part-time) · 90 credits
Tuition: $643 per credit · All students — Ecampus per-credit rate (no additional charge for nonresident students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,870 (90 credits × $643 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University

Master of Counseling in School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Counseling (M.Coun.) with an option in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMCoun CACREP
Location: Corvallis, OR
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part-time
Practical training: Hybrid classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: approximately three years (part-time) · 90 credits
Tuition: $643 per credit · All students — Ecampus per-credit rate (no additional charge for nonresident students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,870 (90 credits × $643 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University

Master of Counseling, Clinical Mental Health Counseling (OSU-Cascades)

Awarded degree: Master of Counseling (MCoun), Clinical Mental Health Counseling option

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMCoun CACREP
Location: Corvallis, OR
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: two-year or three-year option · 90 credits
Tuition: $50,751.80 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Resident: Full-Time Schedule, total estimated tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University

Master of Counseling, School Counseling (OSU-Cascades)

Awarded degree: Master of Counseling (MCoun), School Counseling option

School Counseling

Master'sMCoun CACREP
Location: Corvallis, OR
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: two-year or three-year option · 90 credits
Tuition: $50,751.80 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Resident: Full-Time Schedule (2 Years), total estimated tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University

Doctor of Philosophy in Counseling

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Counseling

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Corvallis, OR
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part-time
Practical training: Hybrid classes; internship required630 internship hours (as published)
Duration: coursework typically two years, followed by internship and dissertation; median completion time 48 months (part-time) · 150 credits
Tuition: $643 per credit · All students — Ecampus per-credit rate (no additional charge for nonresident students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $96,450 (150 credits × $643 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program