Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net
Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University · Master of Counseling program, OSU-Cascades

Master of Counseling, Clinical Mental Health Counseling (OSU-Cascades)

Awarded degree: Master of Counseling (MCoun), Clinical Mental Health Counseling option

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMCoun CACREP

Overview

A 90-credit, in-person Master of Counseling at the OSU-Cascades campus in Bend with two-year and three-year options, evening classes, a practicum in the OSU-Cascades Counseling Clinic and a 600-hour internship at Central Oregon agencies.

Official program name
Master of Counseling, Clinical Mental Health Counseling (OSU-Cascades)
Awarded degree
Master of Counseling (MCoun), Clinical Mental Health Counseling option
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Counseling specialty
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Professional purpose
Clinical counselor preparationThe institution states the program prepares students for professional counselor licensure. Licensure itself also requires post-degree supervised experience, an examination and a state application.
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Corvallis, OR
Required credits
90 credits
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Duration
two-year or three-year option
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Summer
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Master's degree in counseling, clinical mental health counseling option at the Bend campus.

Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list counseling bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees whose official program is counselor preparation in a named specialty, and — separately labelled — counseling psychology. Generic psychology, education, social work and standalone MFT degrees are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and campus attendance

How coursework is delivered and whether you must come to campus for it. Practicum and internship are a separate requirement, shown in the next section. “Fully online coursework” appears only when the school says no campus attendance is required.
Academic delivery
On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Classes meet in person on campus.
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Full-time or Part-time
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Practicum, internship and placements

Supervised fieldwork in a clinical, community or school setting, as the school publishes it. For online programs this happens in person, usually near where you live — whatever the coursework format.
Practicum
Required100 hours. 100-hour practicum
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Internship
Required600 hours. 600-hour internship, typically 20-30 clock hours per week in the final year
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Placement arrangements and supervision

Placement location
Practicum hours at the OSU-Cascades Counseling Clinic; internships at local agencies throughout Central Oregon
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Placement arrangement
Students and the program arrange placements togetherStudents secure placements with support from the Clinical Mental Health Internship Coordinator
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026

How practicum and internship placements work

Curriculum

Academic calendar

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree earned prior to the start of the program
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Minimum GPA of 3.0 in undergraduate degree and all work completed thereafter
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume using the program template
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Interview
RequiredInterview stage (virtual or face-to-face) with individual interviews, experiential activities and group discussions
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Background check
RequiredTSPC Character Questionnaire for all tracks
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Final deadline

    December 1

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Resident: Full-Time Schedule, total estimated tuition and fees$50,751.80entire program · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Resident (in-state) — Resident: Part-Time Schedule (3 Years), total estimated tuition and fees$52,637.70entire program · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident: Full-Time Schedule (2 Years), total estimated tuition and fees$82,442.80entire program · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident: Part-Time Schedule (3 Years), total estimated tuition and fees$84,328.70entire program · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $82,442.80 (published program total)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Non-Resident: Full-Time Schedule (2 Years), total estimated tuition and fees, 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

One-time matriculation fee (new students)
$380 entire programMandatory
Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Counseling tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; programmatic accreditation (CACREP) covers only the specialty and degree it lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

  • Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP)Status: Accredited · Specialty: Clinical Mental Health Counseling · Degree: M. Coun.Accredited since January 11, 2023 · current cycle ends October 31, 2032Source: cacrep.org · verified October 11, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.
  • LicensureCompletion meets academic eligibility requirements for School Counselor Licensure from TSPC and LPC from the Oregon board Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • LicensureProspective students should evaluate whether the program meets requirements of their intended state Source: osucascades.edu · verified October 12, 2026

CACREP accreditation does not guarantee licensure in every state, and school counselor certification is not the same as clinical counselor licensure. LPC, LMHC and other state titles · School counselor credentials

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. ecampus.oregonstate.edu/online-degrees/graduate/education/clinical-mental-health-counseling/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  3. osucascades.edu/academics/counseling — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. osucascades.edu/academics/counseling/admission/admission-requirements-and-application — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. osucascades.edu/academics/counseling/admission/application-process-timeline — Official admissions page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. osucascades.edu/academics/counseling/field-experience — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  7. osucascades.edu/academics/counseling/program-details — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  8. osucascades.edu/academics/counseling/tuition/tuition-and-fee-rates-clinical-mental-health — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 12, 2026
  9. CACREP Directory of accredited programs (CSV export downloaded 2026-10-11) — Accreditor directory, verified October 11, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, specialty and format family, programs in Oregon first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

George Fox University logo

George Fox University

Master's Degree in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Masters (MA) in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Newberg, OR
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Study intensity not published
Practical training: Hybrid classes; practicum and internship required700 internship hours (as published)
Duration: eight semesters (fall cohorts) or 10 semesters (spring cohorts) (fall or spring cohort) · 60 credits
Tuition: $848 per credit · All students · year not stated
Next deadline: March 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program

William & Mary

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education (M.Ed.)

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Williamsburg, VA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Two years full-time (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $606 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-State Resident, per credit hour (part-time students and summer) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $97,860 (60 credits × $1,631 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Clinical Mental Health Counseling (M.S.)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counselor Education with Clinical Mental Health Counseling Concentration

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Mississippi State, MS
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Full-time students complete the program in two years, including summers (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $616.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Resident, total tuition and required fees per credit hour (1-8 hours), Starkville · Fall 2026 or Spring Est. total tuition $100,299 (60 credits × $1,671.65 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program

CounselingSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Oregon State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and licensure eligibility with the school and your state board.