Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net
Oregon State University campus — By air in 2005 of the Memorial Union at Oregon State. Was out doing a story on the OSU flying club and grabbed some phot
By air in 2005 of the Memorial Union at Oregon State. Was out doing a story on the OSU flying club and grabbed some photos of campus by air. I think this is the photo that has run the most times in The Daily Barometer in the last 10 years now, mostly for info graphics.. Campus photograph of Oregon State University. · Photo: saml123 · CC BY 2.0 · source
Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University

Corvallis, ORPublic NWCCUOfficial website

Oregon State University's College of Education offers part-time hybrid Master of Counseling programs in clinical mental health and school counseling through Ecampus with in-person sessions in Corvallis, a part-time hybrid Ph.D. in Counseling with in-person sessions in Portland, and in-person Master of Counseling programs in clinical mental health and school counseling at OSU-Cascades in Bend.

Counseling programs at Oregon State University

5 eligible programs verified (4 master's, 1 doctoral); formats: on campus, hybrid. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Master's Degrees in Counseling

Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University

Master of Counseling in Clinical Mental Health

Awarded degree: Master of Counseling (M.Coun.) with an option in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMCoun CACREP
Location: Corvallis, OR
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part-time
Practical training: Hybrid classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: approximately three years (part-time) · 90 credits
Tuition: $643 per credit · All students — Ecampus per-credit rate (no additional charge for nonresident students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,870 (90 credits × $643 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University

Master of Counseling in School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Counseling (M.Coun.) with an option in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMCoun CACREP
Location: Corvallis, OR
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part-time
Practical training: Hybrid classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: approximately three years (part-time) · 90 credits
Tuition: $643 per credit · All students — Ecampus per-credit rate (no additional charge for nonresident students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,870 (90 credits × $643 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University

Master of Counseling, Clinical Mental Health Counseling (OSU-Cascades)

Awarded degree: Master of Counseling (MCoun), Clinical Mental Health Counseling option

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMCoun CACREP
Location: Corvallis, OR
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: two-year or three-year option · 90 credits
Tuition: $50,751.80 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Resident: Full-Time Schedule, total estimated tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University

Master of Counseling, School Counseling (OSU-Cascades)

Awarded degree: Master of Counseling (MCoun), School Counseling option

School Counseling

Master'sMCoun CACREP
Location: Corvallis, OR
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: two-year or three-year option · 90 credits
Tuition: $50,751.80 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Resident: Full-Time Schedule (2 Years), total estimated tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Doctoral Programs in Counseling

Oregon State University logo

Oregon State University

Doctor of Philosophy in Counseling

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Counseling

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Corvallis, OR
Delivery: HybridA substantial part of the coursework meets in person and part is online.Part-time
Practical training: Hybrid classes; internship required630 internship hours (as published)
Duration: coursework typically two years, followed by internship and dissertation; median completion time 48 months (part-time) · 150 credits
Tuition: $643 per credit · All students — Ecampus per-credit rate (no additional charge for nonresident students) · year not statedEst. total tuition $96,450 (150 credits × $643 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since September 1, 1924 · next review 04/05/2033

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Published enrollment restrictions

State authorization rules decide whether the university can enroll you in an online program from your state. The university's location never decides it.

State authorization

  • Oregon State University participates in NC-SARA; limited authorization for programs requiring internships in Colorado
    Source: ecampus.oregonstate.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
Oregon State University
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
1500 SW Jefferson Avenue, Corvallis, OR 97331
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Counseling degrees awarded, all specialties (IPEDS counseling CIP codes incl. counseling psychology, first major)
64 master's, 12 doctoral (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. ecampus.oregonstate.edu/online-degrees/graduate/education/clinical-mental-health-counseling/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  2. ecampus.oregonstate.edu/online-degrees/graduate/education/master-counseling/ — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  3. education.oregonstate.edu/counseling — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. education.oregonstate.edu/program/clinical-mental-health-counseling-mcoun — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  6. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), counseling CIP codes — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  7. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  8. osucascades.edu/academics/counseling — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  9. osucascades.edu/academics/counseling/program-details — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile