Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center logo

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center · Clinical Counseling and Mental Health

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (M.S.) - Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP

Overview

A fully online M.S. in Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (MSCR) with a telehealth emphasis and a required practicum and internship under the supervision of an experienced professional. Starts are offered in fall and spring.

Official program name
Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (M.S.) - Online
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Counseling specialty
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Professional purpose
Clinical counselor preparationThe institution states the program prepares students for professional counselor licensure. Licensure itself also requires post-degree supervised experience, an examination and a state application.
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Location
Lubbock, TXWhere the school is located. Coursework is online; this is not a residency requirement, does not decide whether you may enroll from your state, and is not where you complete practicum or internship.
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
2-3 years estimated time to completion
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Master's degree in clinical rehabilitation counseling.

Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We list counseling bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees whose official program is counselor preparation in a named specialty, and — separately labelled — counseling psychology. Generic psychology, education, social work and standalone MFT degrees are excluded. Eligibility rules

Format and campus attendance

How coursework is delivered and whether you must come to campus for it. Practicum and internship are a separate requirement, shown in the next section. “Fully online coursework” appears only when the school says no campus attendance is required.
Academic delivery
Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Coursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Campus attendance for coursework
Campus attendance: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not published

The pages we checked do not say whether residencies, intensives or other campus visits are required. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Practicum, internship and placements

Supervised fieldwork in a clinical, community or school setting, as the school publishes it. For online programs this happens in person, usually near where you live — whatever the coursework format.
Practicum
RequiredHPCR 5360 Practicum (3 credit hours).
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Internship
RequiredHPCR 6001 Internship (9 credit hours).
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Placement arrangements and supervision

Supervision
Practicum and internship under the supervision of an experienced professional in the field.
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

How practicum and internship placements work

Curriculum

Comprehensive examination

  • HPCR 6050 Comprehensive Examination (0 hours).
    Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Other

  • All MSCR students are eligible for a certificate in telehealth upon graduation.
    Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from an accredited college or university, preferably in a related area.
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.7 — Minimum cumulative GPA of 2.7, or 2.7 in the last 60 semester hours; lower GPAs may be considered with 3+ years of related work experience.
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Work experience
RecommendedPrior work experience, paid or voluntary, in human service settings will normally be expected.
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredEssay.
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters required; three preferred.
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredCurrent resume.
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Interview
RequiredSelected applicants are contacted for a telephone interview.
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Background check
RequiredCriminal background check prior to entering the program.
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee
Required$75 — $75 non-refundable application fee.
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    October 22, 2026 · for Spring 2027

    Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Upcoming
  • Application deadline

    May 1, 2027 · for Fall 2027

    Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
    Upcoming

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
Resident (in-state) — Texas Resident, total tuition (1 hour)$288.29per credit · 2026-2027Source: fiscal.ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — NonResident of Texas, total tuition (1 hour)$716.29per credit · 2026-2027Source: fiscal.ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Online students — Out-of-state students residing outside Texas enrolled in a distance learning program (flat rate)$579per credit · 2026-2027Source: fiscal.ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Resident (in-state) — Total program estimate, Resident (60 credit hours)$24,689entire program · 2026-2027Source: fiscal.ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Nonresident (out-of-state) — Total program estimate, Non-Resident (60 credit hours)$50,369entire program · 2026-2027Source: fiscal.ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Estimated total tuition: $50,369 (published program total)

Comparison basis: Nonresident (out-of-state) — Total program estimate, Non-Resident (60 credit hours), 2026-2027. Excludes mandatory fees, books, living costs and any rate changes during the program. How we calculate

Other published fees

Academic Department Assessment Fee (per-term estimate column)
$400Mandatory
Source: fiscal.ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
School of Health Professions educational technology flat fee, each semester
$120 per semesterMandatory
Source: fiscal.ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Institutional information technology fee
$25.11 per creditMandatory
Source: fiscal.ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Malpractice Insurance Fee, annually
$14.50 per academic yearMandatory
Source: fiscal.ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Application fee (non-refundable)
$75Mandatory
Source: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Funding

Funding policy and awards exactly as the school publishes them. Competitive scholarships and assistantships are not guaranteed funding; loans must be repaid and are not scholarships. Counseling tuition and scholarships

Funding classification: Funding not verified

We have not verified an official funding policy for this program. That does not mean funding is unavailable.

Scholarships, fellowships or assistantships for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation and enrollment restrictions

Institutional accreditation covers the whole school; programmatic accreditation (CACREP) covers only the specialty and degree it lists. Enrollment restrictions for online students are a separate question.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

  • Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP)Status: Accredited · Specialty: Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling · Degree: M.S.Accredited since July 1, 2017 · current cycle ends March 31, 2029 · listed by the accreditor as onlineSource: cacrep.org · verified October 11, 2026

Published enrollment restrictions (state authorization)

  • TTUHSC is unable to enroll students who are physically located in a state where licensure requirements are not met. Official pageSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
  • NC-SARA membership allows TTUHSC to offer distance education in all member states and territories; it does not guarantee that professional licensure requirements are met. Official pageSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this program.

Licensure and professional disclosures

What the school publishes about professional licensure or certification. Meeting a state's educational requirements is only one part of licensure: examinations, post-degree supervised experience, background checks and a board application follow. This directory does not decide whether you qualify.
  • LicensureGraduates prepared to take the CRCE and NCE and able to apply for LPC licensure in most states; requirements vary by state. Official disclosureSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

State-by-state disclosure as published

States not shown were not printed on the disclosure we checked and are not verified.

StateEducational requirementsSource
AlabamaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
AlaskaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
American SamoaDoes not meetDoes not meetSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
ArizonaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
ArkansasMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
CaliforniaDoes not meetDoes not meetSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
ColoradoMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
ConnecticutMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
DelawareMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
FloridaDoes not meetDoes not meetSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GeorgiaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
GuamDoes not meetDoes not meetSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
HawaiiMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
IdahoMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
IllinoisMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
IndianaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
IowaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
KansasMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
KentuckyMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
LouisianaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
MaineMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
MarylandMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
MassachusettsMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
MichiganMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
MinnesotaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
MississippiMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
MissouriMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
MontanaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
NebraskaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
NevadaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
New HampshireMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
New JerseyMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
New MexicoMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
New YorkMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
North CarolinaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
North DakotaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Northern Mariana IslandsDoes not meetDoes not meetSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
OhioMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
OklahomaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
OregonMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
PennsylvaniaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Puerto RicoDoes not meetDoes not meetSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Rhode IslandMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
South CarolinaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
South DakotaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
TennesseeMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
TexasMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
U.S. Virgin IslandsDoes not meetDoes not meetSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
UtahMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
VermontMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
VirginiaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
WashingtonMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
Washington, DCMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
West VirginiaMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
WisconsinMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026
WyomingMeets (as stated by the school)MeetsSource: ttuhsc.edu · verified October 12, 2026

CACREP accreditation does not guarantee licensure in every state, and school counselor certification is not the same as clinical counselor licensure. LPC, LMHC and other state titles · School counselor credentials

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 12, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  2. CACREP Directory of accredited programs (CSV export downloaded 2026-10-11) — Accreditor directory, verified October 11, 2026
  3. fiscal.ttuhsc.edu/studentbusserv/collateral/estimates/2026-2027/School%20of%20Health%20Professions/S — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  4. ttuhsc.edu/academic-planning-compliance/professional-licensure — Official disclosure page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. ttuhsc.edu/programs/health-professions/master-of-science-clinical-mental-health-counseling — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  6. ttuhsc.edu/programs/health-professions/master-of-science-clinical-rehabilitation-counseling — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level, specialty and format family, programs in Texas first. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Western New Mexico University logo

Western New Mexico University

Master of Counseling - Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (CRC)

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Silver City, NMSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified
Duration: three-year program · 60 credits
Tuition: $1,151.88 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate resident, 3 credit hours per semester (tuition & fees + online fee) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Emporia State University logo

Emporia State University

MS - Clinical Counseling, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling Concentration - Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Emporia, KSSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $23,412.20 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Clinical Counseling Online KS-Resident & Corky Plus (2026-2027 program cost estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

CounselingSchools.net is independent and not affiliated with Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs, deadlines and licensure eligibility with the school and your state board.