Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

CACREP-Accredited Counseling Programs

CACREP (the Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs) accredits counseling programs, specialty by specialty and degree by degree. This page lists programs in our directory whose specialty and degree match a current accreditation in the official CACREP directory, last checked 2026-10-11.

Programmatic accreditation is not institutional accreditation. Every school in this directory holds institutional accreditation from a recognized agency (shown on its profile); CACREP status is recorded only for the program it covers. A university with one CACREP-accredited specialty can offer other counseling programs that are not accredited, and an application for accreditation (“in process”) is not accreditation.

191 programs · page 8 of 10

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Early Childhood, Special Education, and Counselor Education and Supervision (Ph.D.) — Option in Counselor Education, Research, and Policy

Awarded degree: Ph.D. in Early Childhood, Special Education, and Rehabilitation Counseling with a formal option in Counselor Education and Supervision

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Lexington, KY
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes
Duration: Length not published · 74 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Louisiana at Monroe logo

University of Louisiana at Monroe

Master of Science in Counseling - Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Monroe, LASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $550 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,000 (60 credits × $550 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Louisiana at Monroe logo

University of Louisiana at Monroe

Master of Science in Counseling - School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Monroe, LASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $550 per credit · All students · year not statedEst. total tuition $33,000 (60 credits × $550 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Massachusetts Boston logo

University of Massachusetts Boston

Rehabilitation Counseling MS — Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling track

Awarded degree: Rehabilitation Counseling MS

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Boston, MASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $673 per credit · All students — Rehabilitation Counseling (MEd) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $40,380 (60 credits × $673 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Massachusetts Boston logo

University of Massachusetts Boston

Rehabilitation Counseling MS — Vocational Rehabilitation Counseling track

Awarded degree: Rehabilitation Counseling MS

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Boston, MASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $673 per credit · All students — Rehabilitation Counseling (MEd) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $40,380 (60 credits × $673 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Missouri–St. Louis logo

University of Missouri–St. Louis

Counseling MEd, Clinical Mental Health Emphasis

Awarded degree: Master of Education (MEd) in Counseling, Clinical Mental Health Counseling emphasis

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $751 per credit · Resident (in-state) — 2026-27 Graduate Tuition, College of Education (MEd, EdS, PhD), Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $102,720 (60 credits × $1,712 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Missouri–St. Louis logo

University of Missouri–St. Louis

Counseling MEd, School Counseling Emphasis

Awarded degree: Master of Education (MEd) in Counseling, School Counseling emphasis

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $751 per credit · Resident (in-state) — 2026-27 Graduate Tuition, College of Education (MEd, EdS, PhD), Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $102,720 (60 credits × $1,712 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Missouri–St. Louis logo

University of Missouri–St. Louis

PhD in Education, Counseling

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Education, Counseling Emphasis

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: about 4 to 5 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $751 per credit · Resident (in-state) — 2026-27 Graduate Tuition, College of Education (MEd, EdS, PhD), Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $102,720 (60 credits × $1,712 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Nevada, Las Vegas logo

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Master of Education - School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education (M.Ed.) in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $383.25 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate courses · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Nevada, Las Vegas logo

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Master of Science - Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science (M.S.) in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Standard CMHC 2 1/2-Year Plan (standard course sequence) · 60 credits
Tuition: $383.25 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate courses · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Master's in Counseling - Clinical Mental Health

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Greensboro, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 2-year full-time program (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $8,845 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate annual tuition & fees, in-state · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Master's in Counseling - Couple and Family Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Greensboro, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 2-year full-time program (full-time) · 63 credits
Tuition: $8,845 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate annual tuition & fees, in-state · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Master's in Counseling - School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Greensboro, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 2-year full-time program (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $8,845 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate annual tuition & fees, in-state · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

PhD in Counseling and Counselor Education

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Counseling and Counselor Education

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Greensboro, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; internship required
Duration: 3-year full-time program (full-time) · 72 credits
Tuition: $8,845 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate annual tuition & fees, in-state · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of North Texas logo

University of North Texas

Counseling Master's: Clinical Mental Health Counseling Track (M.S.)

Awarded degree: Master of Science

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Denton, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum hours (as published)
Duration: Est. time to complete: 3 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $50 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Statutory Tuition for Texas Residents (component; graduate students also pay Board Designated and Board Authorized tuition) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $28,680 (60 credits × $478 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of North Texas logo

University of North Texas

Rehabilitation Counseling (MS)

Awarded degree: Master of Science

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Denton, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Est. time to complete: 2.5 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $50 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Statutory Tuition for Texas Residents (component; graduate students also pay Board Designated and Board Authorized tuition) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $28,680 (60 credits × $478 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
University of North Texas logo

University of North Texas

Rehabilitation Counseling, M.S. (online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Denton, TXSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus orientation; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Est. time to complete: 2.5 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $27,800 entire program · Resident (in-state) — Estimated TX Resident Tuition & Fees (program total estimate, subject to change) · year not stated
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
University of North Texas logo

University of North Texas

School Counseling (MS)

Awarded degree: Master of Science

School Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Denton, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required
Duration: Est. time to complete: 3 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $50 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Statutory Tuition for Texas Residents (component; graduate students also pay Board Designated and Board Authorized tuition) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $28,680 (60 credits × $478 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of North Texas logo

University of North Texas

Counselor Education and Supervision, PhD

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Denton, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes
Duration: Est. time to complete: 3-4 years · 72 credits
Tuition: $50 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Statutory Tuition for Texas Residents (component; graduate students also pay Board Designated and Board Authorized tuition) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $34,416 (72 credits × $478 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Oklahoma logo

University of Oklahoma

Clinical Professional Counseling, M.Ed.

Awarded degree: Master of Education in Clinical Professional Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Norman, OK
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required
Duration: 2 or 3 year degree options · 60 credits
Tuition: $413.20 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Students, Oklahoma Residents (tuition + mandatory hourly fees) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $69,222 (60 credits × $1,153.70 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

How we verify CACREP status

  • We read the official CACREP directory (cacrep.org/directory) and record each row's institution, specialty, degree, status, start date and cycle end date.
  • A row is attached to a program only when the institution, the specialty and the degree all match. When a university lists several matching programs and we cannot tell which one is covered, nothing is attached and an editor reviews it.
  • CACREP's own “online” characteristic is stored separately and used for the CACREP-accredited online list.
  • Statuses are shown as CACREP publishes them. Programs listed as previously accredited, withdrawn or in process are not labelled accredited.

What accreditation does — and does not — tell you

Many state counseling boards accept graduates of CACREP-accredited programs on a streamlined educational review, and some require it; others accept equivalent coursework. Accreditation does not guarantee licensure in every state, and online enrollment availability is a separate question. Read What Is CACREP Accreditation? and check each program's licensure disclosure for the state where you plan to practice. Online programs: CACREP-accredited online counseling programs.