Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Search Counseling Degree Programs

Every program listed here is a counseling bachelor's, master's or doctoral degree offered by a US college or university and checked against the institution's own pages. Facts link to the page they came from; anything we could not verify is marked as such.

140 programs match your filters · page 5 of 7

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

South Dakota State University

Counseling and Human Resource Development (M.S.) – Clinical Mental Health Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in counseling and human resource development specializing in clinical mental health counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Brookings, SD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years (estimated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $358.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Cost Per Credit Hour, Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,349 (60 credits × $689.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

South Dakota State University

Counseling and Human Resource Development (M.S.) – College Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in counseling and human resource development specializing in college counseling

College Counseling and Student Affairs

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Brookings, SD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years (estimated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $358.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Cost Per Credit Hour, Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,349 (60 credits × $689.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

South Dakota State University

Counseling and Human Resource Development (M.S.) – Marriage and Family Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in counseling and human resource development specializing in marriage and family counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Brookings, SD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years (estimated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $358.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Cost Per Credit Hour, Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,349 (60 credits × $689.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

South Dakota State University

Counseling and Human Resource Development (M.S.) – Rehabilitation Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in counseling and human resource development specializing in rehabilitation and mental health counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Brookings, SD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years (estimated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $358.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Cost Per Credit Hour, Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,349 (60 credits × $689.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

South Dakota State University

Counseling and Human Resource Development (M.S.) – School Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in counseling and human resource development specializing in school counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Brookings, SD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years (estimated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $358.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Cost Per Credit Hour, Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,349 (60 credits × $689.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center logo

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Addiction Counseling (M.S.) - Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Addiction Counseling

Addiction Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Lubbock, TXSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required
Duration: 2 years estimated time to completion · 60 credits
Tuition: $579 per credit · Online students — Out-of-state students residing outside Texas enrolled in a distance learning program (flat rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $34,740 (60 credits × $579 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: October 22, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center logo

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Clinical Mental Health Counseling (M.S.) - Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Lubbock, TXSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required
Duration: 2 years estimated time to completion · 60 credits
Tuition: $579 per credit · Online students — Out-of-state students residing outside Texas enrolled in a distance learning program (flat rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $34,740 (60 credits × $579 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: May 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center logo

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (M.S.) - Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Lubbock, TXSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required
Duration: 2-3 years estimated time to completion
Tuition: $579 per credit · Online students — Out-of-state students residing outside Texas enrolled in a distance learning program (flat rate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: October 22, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
The University of Alabama logo

The University of Alabama

Counselor Education: Clinical Mental Health Counseling, MA

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMACACREP: not listed
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $5,959 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, full-time (9-15 hours), resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
The University of Alabama logo

The University of Alabama

Rehabilitation Counseling, MA

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Tuscaloosa, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus other campus requirement; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $480 per credit · Online students — UA Online graduate rate (Fall 2026/Spring 2027/Summer 2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
The University of Alabama logo

The University of Alabama

School Counseling, MA

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $5,959 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, full-time (9-15 hours), resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
The University of Alabama logo

The University of Alabama

Counselor Education and Supervision, Ph.D.

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Counselor Education and Supervision

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $5,959 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, full-time (9-15 hours), resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Alaska Fairbanks logo

University of Alaska Fairbanks

Clinical Mental Health Counseling (M.Ed.)

Awarded degree: Master of Education in Counseling (Clinical Mental Health concentration)

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Fairbanks, AKSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required
Duration: Part-time, 4 years (12 semesters) (part-time (cost-estimate scenario on the department page)) · 60 credits
Tuition: $577 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident, graduate level (600-level) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $72,060 (60 credits × $1,201 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Alaska Fairbanks logo

University of Alaska Fairbanks

School Counseling (M.Ed.)

Awarded degree: Master of Education in Counseling (School Counseling concentration: Elementary, Secondary or K-12)

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Fairbanks, AKSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required
Duration: Part-time, 4 years (12 semesters) (part-time (cost-estimate scenario on the department page)) · 60 credits
Tuition: $577 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Resident, graduate level (600-level) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $72,060 (60 credits × $1,201 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Counselor Education (MA) - Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counselor Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 63 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $80,418.24 (63 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Counselor Education (MA) - School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Counselor Education

School Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $76,588.80 (60 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Counselor Education (MEd) - School Counseling / Guidance

Awarded degree: Master of Education in Counselor Education

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $76,588.80 (60 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of Central Florida

Education (PhD) - Counselor Education

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Education

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFully funded (conditions apply)
Location: Orlando, FL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 Years to Graduate (full-time) · 69 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In State Tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $88,077.12 (69 credits × $1,276.48 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of Denver logo

University of Denver

Online Master of Arts in School Counseling (SchoolCounseling@Denver)

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Denver, COSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: as few as 22 months (full-time) · 90 credits
Tuition: $1,120 per credit · All students · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $100,800 (90 credits × $1,120 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: October 23, 2026 · January 2027
View Program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Master's Degree (MAC) in Counselor Education — Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master's Degree (MAC) in Counselor Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMACCACREP: not listed
Location: Lexington, KYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus other campus requirement; practicum and internship required in person200 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 4 to 5 semesters in the accelerated program (12 to 16 credit hours a semester, including summer) (accelerated full-time load) · 60 credits
Tuition: $806 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,360 (60 credits × $806 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: April 1, 2027 · Summer 2027
View Program