Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Counseling Schools and Programs in Auburn, Alabama

Programs at colleges and universities in Auburn, Alabama. Online programs appear here because their school is based in Auburn, Alabama; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – Clinical Mental Health Counseling Option

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $13,578 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Alabama Resident, tuition/fees, 2026-2027 fall and spring semesters (cost of attendance estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Mental Health Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – Clinical Mental Health Counseling Option

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $13,578 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Alabama Resident, tuition/fees, 2026-2027 fall and spring semesters (cost of attendance estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – School Counseling Option (Certification)

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship requiredPlacement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $13,578 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Alabama Resident, tuition/fees, 2026-2027 fall and spring semesters (cost of attendance estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - School Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – School Counseling Option (Certification)

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in personPlacement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) - Counselor Education

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy, Counselor Education

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Auburn, AL
Delivery: Format not verifiedStudy intensity not published
Practical training: Format not verified
Duration: typically 3-4 years depending on enrollment status, internship workload, and dissertation timeline · 64 credits
Tuition: $13,578 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Alabama Resident, tuition/fees, 2026-2027 fall and spring semesters (cost of attendance estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program