Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Master's in Counseling Programs in Alabama

Programs at colleges and universities in Alabama. Online programs appear here because their school is based in Alabama; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – Clinical Mental Health Counseling Option

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $13,578 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Alabama Resident, tuition/fees, 2026-2027 fall and spring semesters (cost of attendance estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Mental Health Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – Clinical Mental Health Counseling Option

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $13,578 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Alabama Resident, tuition/fees, 2026-2027 fall and spring semesters (cost of attendance estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – School Counseling Option (Certification)

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship requiredPlacement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $13,578 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, Alabama Resident, tuition/fees, 2026-2027 fall and spring semesters (cost of attendance estimate) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - School Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – School Counseling Option (Certification)

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in personPlacement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
The University of Alabama logo

The University of Alabama

Counselor Education: Clinical Mental Health Counseling, MA

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMACACREP: not listed
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $5,959 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, full-time (9-15 hours), resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
The University of Alabama logo

The University of Alabama

Rehabilitation Counseling, MA

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Tuscaloosa, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus other campus requirement; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $480 per credit · Online students — UA Online graduate rate (Fall 2026/Spring 2027/Summer 2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
The University of Alabama logo

The University of Alabama

School Counseling, MA

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $5,959 per semester · Resident (in-state) — Graduate, full-time (9-15 hours), resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program