Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Master's in Counseling Programs in Kentucky

Programs at colleges and universities in Kentucky. Online programs appear here because their school is based in Kentucky; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Master's Degree (MAC) in Counselor Education — Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master's Degree (MAC) in Counselor Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMACCACREP: not listed
Location: Lexington, KYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus other campus requirement; practicum and internship required in person200 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 4 to 5 semesters in the accelerated program (12 to 16 credit hours a semester, including summer) (accelerated full-time load) · 60 credits
Tuition: $806 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,360 (60 credits × $806 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: April 1, 2027 · Summer 2027
View Program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Master's Degree (MAC) in Counselor Education — Rehabilitation Counseling

Awarded degree: Master's Degree (MAC) in Counselor Education

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMACCACREP: not listed
Location: Lexington, KYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus other campus requirement; practicum and internship required in person200 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 4 to 5 semesters in the accelerated program (12 to 16 credit hours a semester, including summer) (accelerated full-time load) · 60 credits
Tuition: $806 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,360 (60 credits × $806 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: April 1, 2027 · Summer 2027
View Program

University of the Cumberlands

Online Master's in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Williamsburg, KYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $449 per credit · Online students — Graduate - Counseling Programs (Clinical Mental Health & CES), online, per credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $26,940 (60 credits × $449 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program