Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

University of the Cumberlands

Williamsburg, KYPrivate nonprofit SACSCOCOfficial website

University of the Cumberlands offers an online, CACREP-accredited Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling and an online, CACREP-accredited Ph.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision, both at $449 per credit hour. It also offers an online 30-credit Master of Arts in Addiction Studies aligned with Kentucky LADC credentialing.

Counseling programs at University of the Cumberlands

2 eligible programs verified (1 master's, 1 doctoral); formats: online. Each program is listed separately — tuition, admissions and format belong to the program, not to the whole university.

Master's Degrees in Counseling

University of the Cumberlands

Online Master's in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Williamsburg, KYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $449 per credit · Online students — Graduate - Counseling Programs (Clinical Mental Health & CES), online, per credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $26,940 (60 credits × $449 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Doctoral Programs in Counseling

University of the Cumberlands

Online Ph.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision

Awarded degree: Ph.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Williamsburg, KYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required
Duration: Length not published · 66 credits
Tuition: $449 per credit · Online students — Graduate - Counseling Programs (Clinical Mental Health & CES), online, per credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $29,634 (66 credits × $449 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1931 · next review 12/01/2026

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

The university states: “Accredited by SACSCOC to award associate, baccalaureate, masters, educational specialist, and doctorate degrees.” Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institutional accreditation (recorded in the U.S. Department of Education's DAPIP database) covers the whole institution. It is not a ranking and does not describe any one program.

Departments and schools

Academic units that administer the listed programs.

Published enrollment restrictions

State authorization rules decide whether the university can enroll you in an online program from your state. The university's location never decides it.

State authorization

  • Approved SARA institution; students are responsible for understanding authorization status in their state of residence.
    Source: ucumberlands.edu · verified October 12, 2026

Institution

Official name
University of the Cumberlands
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Main location
6191 College Station Drive, Williamsburg, KY 40769
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026
Counseling degrees awarded, all specialties (IPEDS counseling CIP codes incl. counseling psychology, first major)
437 master's, 39 doctoral (2023-24)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 12, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 12, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2023-24 Completions (C2024_A), counseling CIP codes — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-12) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 12, 2026
  4. ucumberlands.edu/about/accreditation-information — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026
  5. ucumberlands.edu/academics/graduate/phd-counselor-education-and-supervision — Official program page, verified October 12, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile