Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Counseling Schools and Programs in San Diego, California

Programs at colleges and universities in San Diego, California. Online programs appear here because their school is based in San Diego, California; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

Community-Based Block Multicultural Community Counseling & Social Justice Education (CBB)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Community-Based Block Multicultural Community Counseling and Social Justice Education

Multicultural Community Counseling & Social Justice Education · Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: San Diego, CA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes
Duration: two-year cohort program
Tuition: $4,274 per semester · All students — Basic Tuition, graduate full-time (6.1 or more units), per semester, Fall 2026 · year not stated
Next deadline: December 1, 2027 · Fall 2028
View Program
San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

M.S. in Early Childhood and Family Clinical Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science (M.S.) in Early Childhood and Family Clinical Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling · Early Childhood and Family Clinical Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: San Diego, CA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum required280 practicum hours (as published)
Duration: 2 full years, including summer courses (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $4,274 per semester · All students — Basic Tuition, graduate full-time (6.1 or more units), per semester, Fall 2026 · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,260 (60 credits × $471 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 15, 2026 · Summer/Fall 2027
View Program
San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

M.S. in Rehabilitation Counseling - Distance Option (CDER)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (M.S.) in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed Fully online coursework
Location: San Diego, CASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required
Duration: typically two and a half to three years · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

M.S. in Rehabilitation Counseling (on-campus)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (M.S.) in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling · Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: San Diego, CA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: typically two and a half to three years · 60 credits
Tuition: $4,274 per semester · All students — Basic Tuition, graduate full-time (6.1 or more units), per semester, Fall 2026 · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,260 (60 credits × $471 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

M.S. in School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science (M.S.) in Counseling with a specialization in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: San Diego, CA
Delivery: Format not verifiedFull-time
Practical training: Format not verified
Duration: two full years of full-time study, including summer coursework (full-time)
Tuition: $4,274 per semester · All students — Basic Tuition, graduate full-time (6.1 or more units), per semester, Fall 2026 · year not stated
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
View Program