Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Counselor Education and Supervision Programs

Counselor education and supervision is the doctoral specialty that prepares counselor educators, supervisors, researchers and leaders. Programs usually require a counseling master's degree for admission.

Rule: Included when the program's own official title or description names counselor education and supervision as its specialty. Other specialties offered by the same school are not counted. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Nevada, Las Vegas logo

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Doctor of Philosophy - Counselor Education and Supervision

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhDCACREP: In ProcessFunding not verified
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; internship required600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published
Tuition: $383.25 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate courses · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

PhD in Counseling and Counselor Education

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Counseling and Counselor Education

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Greensboro, NC
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; internship required
Duration: 3-year full-time program (full-time) · 72 credits
Tuition: $8,845 per academic year · Resident (in-state) — Graduate annual tuition & fees, in-state · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University of North Texas logo

University of North Texas

Counselor Education and Supervision, PhD

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Denton, TX
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes
Duration: Est. time to complete: 3-4 years · 72 credits
Tuition: $50 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Statutory Tuition for Texas Residents (component; graduate students also pay Board Designated and Board Authorized tuition) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $34,416 (72 credits × $478 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

University of the Cumberlands

Online Ph.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision

Awarded degree: Ph.D. in Counselor Education and Supervision

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Williamsburg, KYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required
Duration: Length not published · 66 credits
Tuition: $449 per credit · Online students — Graduate - Counseling Programs (Clinical Mental Health & CES), online, per credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $29,634 (66 credits × $449 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Walden University

PhD in Counselor Education and Supervision

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Counselor Education and Supervision

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREP Fully online courseworkFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local internship required
Duration: 2.5-year minimum completion requirement; 8-year maximum (minimum per Walden academic policy) · 90 credits
Tuition: $640 per credit · All students — Coursework tuition per quarter hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,600 (90 credits × $640 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

William & Mary

Ph.D. in Counselor Education

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREPFunding not verified
Location: Williamsburg, VA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Three years, full-time (full-time) · 69 credits
Tuition: $606 per credit · Resident (in-state) — In-State Resident, per credit hour (part-time students and summer) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $112,539 (69 credits × $1,631 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program