Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

CACREP-Accredited Online Counseling Programs

Online counseling programs whose accreditation appears in the current CACREP directory for the same specialty and degree, with CACREP's online characteristic. Accreditation, online enrollment availability in your state and professional licensure eligibility are three separate questions: a program can be CACREP-accredited and still not accept students from every state.

Rule: Included when (1) the program's verified delivery is online, (2) a current CACREP accreditation is matched to this program's specialty and degree, and (3) the CACREP directory lists that accreditation as online. This page updates from the directory's verified facts.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

William & Mary

Online Master of Education (M.Ed.) in Counseling with a concentration in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education (M.Ed.) in Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Williamsburg, VASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: as few as three years (60 credit hours) · 60 credits
Tuition: $825 per credit · All students — Online M.Ed. in Counseling · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $49,500 (60 credits × $825 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

William & Mary

Online Master of Education (M.Ed.) in Counseling with a concentration in School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education (M.Ed.) in Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Williamsburg, VASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: as few as three years · 60 credits
Tuition: $825 per credit · All students — Online M.Ed. in Counseling · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $49,500 (60 credits × $825 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Winthrop University

Online M.Ed. in Counseling and Development in Clinical Mental Health

Awarded degree: Master of Education in Counseling - Clinical Mental Health

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Rock Hill, SCSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Full-time
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required175 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 3 years (7 semesters) (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $699 per credit · Online students · year not stated
Next deadline: December 15, 2026 · Summer 2027
View Program

Winthrop University

Online M.Ed. in Counseling and Development in School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education in Counseling - School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Rock Hill, SCSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Full-time
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required175 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 3 years (7 semesters) (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $699 per credit · Online students · year not stated
Next deadline: December 15, 2026 · Summer 2027
View Program