Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Counseling Schools and Programs in Minneapolis, Minnesota

Programs at colleges and universities in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Online programs appear here because their school is based in Minneapolis, Minnesota; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Capella University

MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling – Addiction Treatment and Recovery

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling · Addiction Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residencies; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 39 months with no additional credits; 57 months with additional credits (tuition estimate) (no transfer credits; additional credits where a state requires more coursework) · 90 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — GuidedPath tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,250 (90 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Capella University

MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling – Child and Adolescent Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residencies; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 39 months with no additional credits; 57 months with additional credits (tuition estimate) (no transfer credits; additional credits where a state requires more coursework) · 90 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — GuidedPath tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,250 (90 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Capella University

MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling – General Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residencies; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 39 months with no additional credits; 57 months with additional credits (tuition estimate) (no transfer credits; additional credits where a state requires more coursework) · 90 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — GuidedPath tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,250 (90 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Capella University

MS in School Counseling – Addiction Treatment and Recovery

Awarded degree: Master of Science in School Counseling

School Counseling · Addiction Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residencies; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 45 months with no additional credits; 51 months with additional credits (tuition estimate) (no transfer credits; additional credits where a state requires more coursework) · 90 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — GuidedPath tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,250 (90 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Capella University

MS in School Counseling – Child and Adolescent Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residencies; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 45 months with no additional credits; 51 months with additional credits (tuition estimate) (no transfer credits; additional credits where a state requires more coursework) · 90 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — GuidedPath tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,250 (90 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Capella University

MS in School Counseling – General School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residencies; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 45 months with no additional credits; 51 months with additional credits (tuition estimate) (no transfer credits; additional credits where a state requires more coursework) · 90 credits
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — GuidedPath tuition · year not statedEst. total tuition $47,250 (90 credits × $525 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Walden University

MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling – Addiction Counseling specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling · Addiction Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus intensive; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 100 credits
Tuition: $550 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $55,000 (100 credits × $550 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Walden University

MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling (General Program)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Part-time
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: as few as 33 months (General Program, minimum time to completion) · 90 credits
Tuition: $550 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $49,500 (90 credits × $550 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Walden University

MS in School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: up to 33 months; Accelerated track 27 months (three courses per quarter) (General track; accelerated track with three courses per quarter) · 90 credits
Tuition: $550 per credit · All students — Tuition per quarter hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $49,500 (90 credits × $550 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

Walden University

PhD in Counselor Education and Supervision

Awarded degree: Doctor of Philosophy in Counselor Education and Supervision

Counselor Education and Supervision

PhD CACREP Fully online courseworkFunding not verified
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local internship required
Duration: 2.5-year minimum completion requirement; 8-year maximum (minimum per Walden academic policy) · 90 credits
Tuition: $640 per credit · All students — Coursework tuition per quarter hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $57,600 (90 credits × $640 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program