Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Online Master's in Counseling Programs — Schools Based in New York

These are online programs offered by schools based in New York. That does not mean only New York residents can enroll, and it does not mean every New York resident can: schools publish their own state authorization and licensure disclosures, shown on each program page where available.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University at Buffalo logo

University at Buffalo

Mental Health Counseling, MS (online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (MS) in Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: Buffalo, NYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Part-time
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; internship required600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 4 years, including 2 summers (part-time online) · 60 credits
Tuition: $471 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Fall 2026 Resident Graduate, per credit · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
University at Buffalo logo

University at Buffalo

Rehabilitation Counseling, MS (online)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (MS) in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: Buffalo, NYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Part-time
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required150 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: completed in less than three years (part-time online) · 60 credits
Tuition: $471 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Fall 2026 Resident Graduate, per credit · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program