Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Online Master's in Counseling Programs — Schools Based in Connecticut

These are online programs offered by schools based in Connecticut. That does not mean only Connecticut residents can enroll, and it does not mean every Connecticut resident can: schools publish their own state authorization and licensure disclosures, shown on each program page where available.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Sacred Heart University logo

Sacred Heart University

Clinical Mental Health Counseling - MA

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Fairfield, CTSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: as few as 2 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $900 per credit · All students — Cost per credit hour · year not stated
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Sacred Heart University logo

Sacred Heart University

School Counseling - MA

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMACACREP: not listed
Location: Fairfield, CTSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 700 internship hours (as published)
Duration: as few as 2 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $800 per credit · All students — Cost per credit hour · year not stated
Next deadline: May 24, 2027 · Summer 2027
View Program