Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Online Master's in Counseling Programs — Schools Based in Alabama

These are online programs offered by schools based in Alabama. That does not mean only Alabama residents can enroll, and it does not mean every Alabama resident can: schools publish their own state authorization and licensure disclosures, shown on each program page where available.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Mental Health Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – Clinical Mental Health Counseling Option

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Auburn University logo

Auburn University

Master of Education (M.Ed.) - School Counseling (Distance)

Awarded degree: Master of Education, Counselor Education – School Counseling Option (Certification)

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP
Location: Auburn, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in personPlacement support stated
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $630 per credit · Online students — Graduate online course fees (charged instead of tuition), 1 credit hour · year not statedEst. total tuition $37,800 (60 credits × $630 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
The University of Alabama logo

The University of Alabama

Rehabilitation Counseling, MA

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Tuscaloosa, ALSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus other campus requirement; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $480 per credit · Online students — UA Online graduate rate (Fall 2026/Spring 2027/Summer 2027) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program