Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Online Master's in Counseling Programs — Schools Based in South Carolina

These are online programs offered by schools based in South Carolina. That does not mean only South Carolina residents can enroll, and it does not mean every South Carolina resident can: schools publish their own state authorization and licensure disclosures, shown on each program page where available.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Winthrop University

Online M.Ed. in Counseling and Development in Clinical Mental Health

Awarded degree: Master of Education in Counseling - Clinical Mental Health

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Rock Hill, SCSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Full-time
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required175 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 3 years (7 semesters) (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $699 per credit · Online students · year not stated
Next deadline: December 15, 2026 · Summer 2027
View Program

Winthrop University

Online M.Ed. in Counseling and Development in School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Education in Counseling - School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMEd CACREP Fully online coursework
Location: Rock Hill, SCSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Full-time
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required175 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 3 years (7 semesters) (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $699 per credit · Online students · year not stated
Next deadline: December 15, 2026 · Summer 2027
View Program