Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Master's in Counseling Programs

Master's programs that prepare counselors — clinical mental health, school, rehabilitation, addiction, marriage, couple and family, career and college counseling — with CACREP status, practicum and internship requirements, tuition basis, admissions and deadlines from official sources.

198 programs · page 6 of 10

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Regent University logo

Regent University

M.A. in Marriage, Couple & Family Counseling (Online w/ Residency)

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Marriage, Couple & Family Counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Virginia Beach, VASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $730 per credit · Online students — Master of Arts in Marriage, Couple & Family Counseling (Online) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $43,800 (60 credits × $730 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Regent University logo

Regent University

M.A. in School Counseling (On Campus)

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $750 per credit · All students — Master of Arts in School Counseling (On-Campus) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $45,000 (60 credits × $750 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Regent University logo

Regent University

M.A. in School Counseling (Online w/ Residency)

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Virginia Beach, VASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person
Duration: Length not published · 60 credits
Tuition: $730 per credit · Online students — Master of Arts in School Counseling (Online) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $43,800 (60 credits × $730 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Sacred Heart University logo

Sacred Heart University

Clinical Mental Health Counseling - MA

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMA CACREP
Location: Fairfield, CTSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: as few as 2 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $900 per credit · All students — Cost per credit hour · year not stated
Next deadline: December 7, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program
Sacred Heart University logo

Sacred Heart University

School Counseling - MA

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMACACREP: not listed
Location: Fairfield, CTSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 700 internship hours (as published)
Duration: as few as 2 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $800 per credit · All students — Cost per credit hour · year not stated
Next deadline: May 24, 2027 · Summer 2027
View Program
San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

Community-Based Block Multicultural Community Counseling & Social Justice Education (CBB)

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Community-Based Block Multicultural Community Counseling and Social Justice Education

Multicultural Community Counseling & Social Justice Education · Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: San Diego, CA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes
Duration: two-year cohort program
Tuition: $4,274 per semester · All students — Basic Tuition, graduate full-time (6.1 or more units), per semester, Fall 2026 · year not stated
Next deadline: December 1, 2027 · Fall 2028
View Program
San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

M.S. in Early Childhood and Family Clinical Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science (M.S.) in Early Childhood and Family Clinical Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling · Early Childhood and Family Clinical Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: San Diego, CA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Full-time or part-time
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum required280 practicum hours (as published)
Duration: 2 full years, including summer courses (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $4,274 per semester · All students — Basic Tuition, graduate full-time (6.1 or more units), per semester, Fall 2026 · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,260 (60 credits × $471 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: December 15, 2026 · Summer/Fall 2027
View Program
San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

M.S. in Rehabilitation Counseling - Distance Option (CDER)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (M.S.) in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed Fully online coursework
Location: San Diego, CASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Fully online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.No campus visits (stated) · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Fully online coursework; local practicum and internship required
Duration: typically two and a half to three years · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not published / not verified
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

M.S. in Rehabilitation Counseling (on-campus)

Awarded degree: Master of Science (M.S.) in Rehabilitation Counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling · Clinical Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: San Diego, CA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: typically two and a half to three years · 60 credits
Tuition: $4,274 per semester · All students — Basic Tuition, graduate full-time (6.1 or more units), per semester, Fall 2026 · year not statedEst. total tuition $28,260 (60 credits × $471 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: March 15, 2027 · Fall 2027
View Program
San Diego State University logo

San Diego State University

M.S. in School Counseling

Awarded degree: Master of Science (M.S.) in Counseling with a specialization in School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMSCACREP: not listed
Location: San Diego, CA
Delivery: Format not verifiedFull-time
Practical training: Format not verified
Duration: two full years of full-time study, including summer coursework (full-time)
Tuition: $4,274 per semester · All students — Basic Tuition, graduate full-time (6.1 or more units), per semester, Fall 2026 · year not stated
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
View Program
Seattle University logo

Seattle University

Clinical Mental Health Counseling, MAEd

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling · Addiction Counseling

Master'sMAEd CACREP
Location: Seattle, WA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $779 per credit · All students — Clinical Mental Health Counseling (per credit, 90 credits) · year not stated
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Seattle University logo

Seattle University

Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Online, MAEd

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Education with a specialty in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling · Addiction Counseling

Master'sMAEd CACREP
Location: Seattle, WASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency, orientation; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 3 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $779 per credit · All students — Clinical Mental Health Counseling (per credit, 90 credits) · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Seattle University logo

Seattle University

School Counseling, MAEd

Awarded degree: Master of Arts in Education

School Counseling

Master'sMAEd CACREP
Location: Seattle, WA
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 3 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $779 per credit · All students — School Counseling (per credit, 90 credits) · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program
Seattle University logo

Seattle University

School Counseling, Online, MAEd

Awarded degree: Masters of Arts in Education, School Counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMAEd CACREP
Location: Seattle, WASchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework with campus residency; practicum and internship required in person100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)Placement support stated
Duration: 3 years · 60 credits
Tuition: $779 per credit · All students — School Counseling (per credit, 90 credits) · year not stated
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View Program

South Dakota State University

Counseling and Human Resource Development (M.S.) – Clinical Mental Health Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in counseling and human resource development specializing in clinical mental health counseling

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Brookings, SD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years (estimated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $358.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Cost Per Credit Hour, Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,349 (60 credits × $689.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

South Dakota State University

Counseling and Human Resource Development (M.S.) – College Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in counseling and human resource development specializing in college counseling

College Counseling and Student Affairs

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Brookings, SD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years (estimated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $358.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Cost Per Credit Hour, Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,349 (60 credits × $689.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

South Dakota State University

Counseling and Human Resource Development (M.S.) – Marriage and Family Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in counseling and human resource development specializing in marriage and family counseling

Marriage, Couple and Family Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Brookings, SD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years (estimated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $358.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Cost Per Credit Hour, Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,349 (60 credits × $689.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

South Dakota State University

Counseling and Human Resource Development (M.S.) – Rehabilitation Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in counseling and human resource development specializing in rehabilitation and mental health counseling

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Brookings, SD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years (estimated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $358.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Cost Per Credit Hour, Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,349 (60 credits × $689.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program

South Dakota State University

Counseling and Human Resource Development (M.S.) – School Counseling Specialization

Awarded degree: Master of Science in counseling and human resource development specializing in school counseling

School Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Brookings, SD
Delivery: On campusClasses meet in person on campus.Study intensity not published
Practical training: On-campus classes; practicum and internship required100 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 3 years (estimated) · 60 credits
Tuition: $358.40 per credit · Resident (in-state) — Graduate Cost Per Credit Hour, Resident · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $41,349 (60 credits × $689.15 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View Program
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center logo

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Addiction Counseling (M.S.) - Online

Awarded degree: Master of Science in Addiction Counseling

Addiction Counseling

Master'sMS CACREP
Location: Lubbock, TXSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus attendance not verified · Study intensity not published
Practical training: Online coursework; campus attendance not verified; practicum and internship required
Duration: 2 years estimated time to completion · 60 credits
Tuition: $579 per credit · Online students — Out-of-state students residing outside Texas enrolled in a distance learning program (flat rate) · 2026-2027Est. total tuition $34,740 (60 credits × $579 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: October 22, 2026 · Spring 2027
View Program

Looking for an editorial comparison rather than the full directory? See Best Master's in Counseling Programs.