Skip to content
CounselingSchools.net

Master's in Counseling Programs in Lexington, Kentucky

Programs at colleges and universities in Lexington, Kentucky. Online programs appear here because their school is based in Lexington, Kentucky; the location is not a residency requirement, and fieldwork for online students usually takes place where they live.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Master's Degree (MAC) in Counselor Education — Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Awarded degree: Master's Degree (MAC) in Counselor Education

Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMACCACREP: not listed
Location: Lexington, KYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus other campus requirement; practicum and internship required in person200 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 4 to 5 semesters in the accelerated program (12 to 16 credit hours a semester, including summer) (accelerated full-time load) · 60 credits
Tuition: $806 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,360 (60 credits × $806 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: April 1, 2027 · Summer 2027
View Program
University of Kentucky logo

University of Kentucky

Master's Degree (MAC) in Counselor Education — Rehabilitation Counseling

Awarded degree: Master's Degree (MAC) in Counselor Education

Rehabilitation Counseling

Master'sMACCACREP: not listed
Location: Lexington, KYSchool location, not where online students live or train
Delivery: Online courseworkCoursework is delivered online. Practicum and internship are completed in person at approved sites, and some programs also require campus residencies.Campus residencies required · Full-time or part-time
Practical training: Online coursework with campus other campus requirement; practicum and internship required in person200 practicum + 600 internship hours (as published)
Duration: 4 to 5 semesters in the accelerated program (12 to 16 credit hours a semester, including summer) (accelerated full-time load) · 60 credits
Tuition: $806 per credit · Online students · year not statedEst. total tuition $48,360 (60 credits × $806 per credit; fees excluded)
Next deadline: April 1, 2027 · Summer 2027
View Program